July 31, 2017

Describe the DDoS vectors that can be run. Do they target layers 3, 4 and 7 of the OSI model? Are there layer 7 tests for HTTP and HTTPS?

The list of DDoS tests is extensive (over 300) and include all layers 2 through 7, the latest in-the-wild attacks (e.g. Mirai), IPV4 and IPV6, and all popular protocols.

For the above attacks the following options can be changed in real-time:

• Real time control over: Bandwidth, Request Rate, TCP Concurrency
• Emergency stop (5 seconds or less)
• Attackers can be added/removed dynamically
• Pure or blended attacks
• Single or multi-target
• Modification of any attack parameter in real-time

Meet RedWolf at RSA Conference 2019

Sharjil Khan, Principal Consultant at Redwolf Security Inc will be giving a presentation ‘How to Design and Operate a DDOS Testing Program’ on March 6th between 1:30pm and 4:30pm.

Click here to learn more